top of page
Writer's pictureJack Self

Reflection - Week 1 (Forming)

As I stated in my previous post, I was initially quite anxious about this module. However, I am now excited to start working with my peers in the hopes of making a great game with a replayable core loop (as the brief states).


Although, I will be absent for some days (9th - 19th June), which leads me to my first challenge of this module. I will be away from my computer, so I will use this time to research and help the team in any way I can. I hope to come back fresh and contribute toward the inevitable proof of concept.


The Pyramid of Game Design by Nicholas Lovell is a great book that dissects the topic of replayable core loops in video games, and I feel like I will be referring to his text throughout this module.


Comments


bottom of page