top of page
Writer's pictureJack Self

Reflection - Week 2 (Team Ideation)

Unfortunately, I could not upload this week's material before going away on holiday from the 9th to the 19th of June. Although, we did have our first scrum meeting on the 8th of June, where we discussed potential ideas and market groups based on said ideas. We then constructed a project plan and took turns talking about what we wanted to get out of this project. Because our group formed after the initial week, Week One's research material, therefore, blends with Week Two.


As a group, we decided to use Unity as our game engine and Git as our VCS. Before heading off on holiday, I posted an LTS version of Unity and a video on implementing GitHub with Unity. A video I often watch whenever I start a new Unity project.


During Week Three, I found it increasingly difficult to contribute and attend meetings. I found this notion to be quite frustrating. However, I did the odd bit of research here and there as I wanted to help my team in any way I could!


Plan going forward:

  • Brainstorm of game types/ideas --> then narrowing down on which of the user profile fits the idea

  • Ensure developers are using the same unity version

  • Showcase the process during the development phase (streaming or recording)

  • Independent ideation techniques before next meeting for further group brainstorm

- Notes by Carie


Comments


bottom of page