top of page
Writer's pictureJack Self

Reflection - Week 12 (Finale)

Week 12 (Activity) - This CRJ post marks the last GDO710 Development Practice post to be published! I am currently halfway through the assessment, and this week will help me complete the final section on future goals. Unfortunately, I did not meet the two soft deadlines I set in my previous reflection post due to underestimating the weight of the weekly content. Therefore, I have moved "completing the assessment" to the 2nd of May and "updating the remaining CRJ posts" to the 4th. One final effort is all that remains!


I started this week by conducting a brief retrospective on the Development Practice module - what I thought went well and what I could have improved. I used this knowledge to construct a new set of SMART goals to follow in the next module. I believe this retrospective was a good way of getting closure and brought to light the main findings and learnings from the Development Practice module. As such, I hope to deliver more retrospectives in the future.


I proceeded to outline goals for the next module, Co-Creative Design & Development Practice. Seeing how this module involves group work, I want to use this opportunity to enhance my communication and collaboration skills. Currently, I do not have an idea for the game or creative app - perhaps before the module begins, I can think of some suggestions to offer.


Lastly, I want my Final Major Project to showcase my skills in design and programming. Having slept on this decision, I think it will be better to list job titles from both departments (design and programming) in a Venn diagram and see what job titles merge. In addition, I highlighted some topics to consider for future research - although, at this moment in time, I am still undecided.

 

This module has been fantastic, and I am glad to have met such wonderful people along the way.

See you next time! - Jack


Comentários


bottom of page