top of page
Writer's pictureJack Self

Reflection - Week 2 (Creativity)

Updated: Apr 12, 2022

Week 2 (Activity) - This week we were encouraged to research material based on the term 'creativity'. Specifically, what is creativity? and how can we foster it? Before researching, I decided to take part in the spark forum discussion. The aim was to provide an example of a time I channelled my creativity. I answered this pre-emptively because I was curious to see if I would unknowingly use a creative fostering technique. As it turned out, I loosely used the brainstorming technique to turn a speech into a poem.


Rather than completing the challenge activity first (such as in week one), I decided to carry out my tasks in order, starting with the discussion and research material and then finishing with the challenge activity. This is because I wasted much time researching the material and reflecting upon it later in the first week.


I spent the first four days of week two, researching and reflecting upon 'creativity' and because I decided to do this first, I was unable to show anything during our weekly webinar, which occurs midweek. This was a big mistake as I was unable to gather peer feedback during our face-to-face discussion. Next week I will maintain carrying out tasks in order, however, I will take notes during the research phase and come back to it after I have completed the challenge activity. I feel this will grant more discussion time with my peers.


I enjoyed researching this week's topic and using certain methods to remediate an artefact. My peers were inspiring and it is beginning to feel like there is a sense of community and togetherness. I hope to be more engaging during week three as I attempt to adhere to my new schedule.


Comments


bottom of page