top of page
Writer's pictureJack Self

Reflection - Week 2 (Game Design)

What did you do this week?

This week I refreshed my knowledge of the core principles of game design and completed my game outline for the project I intend to develop for the assignment. Creating a game outline was a good exercise, as it allowed me to flesh out the idea and think about each independent theme.


What could you have done differently?

I could have spent less time on the example outline, although this did help to set the bar in terms of my own.


What did you learn by doing the challenge activity and has any thoughts changed since?

I kept my answers intentionally vague so that I could add or change them later throughout development. There are elements of the game I still need to consider. However, I am satisfied I have enough to start making a prototype.


Did you encounter any obstacles and if so, how did you overcome them?

The only obstacle this week was time management. You'd think after three modules, I would have learnt by now. However, each module is different, requiring different tasks to complete. I don't spend much time note-taking, and I believe the spark forum response, weekly challenge and assignment to be my top priorities.


Reading List

N/A


Comments


bottom of page