top of page
Writer's pictureJack Self

Reflection - Week 3 (Game Programming)

What did you do this week?

Considering this week lasted about two weeks, I feel like I've achieved quite a bit. For instance, I am happy with how my prototype is shaping up thus far, and I have already started to work on a narrative. Because we're halfway through the module, my attention will shift away from the blog posts and go towards developing the game.


What could you have done differently?

I wasted a substantial amount of time attempting to model weapons in Blender. Although I did revise my knowledge of Blender's interface, this time could have been better spent watching lectures or developing the game. I plan to go back and finish the weapons later.


What did you learn by doing the challenge activity and has any thoughts changed since?

Developing the prototype encouraged me to think about the scope of the game. With that in mind, I intend to craft a solid FPS experience and layer everything else on top, depending on how much time I have left to develop the game.


Did you encounter any obstacles and if so, how did you overcome them?

N/A


Reading List

N/A


コメント


bottom of page