top of page
Writer's pictureJack Self

Reflection - Week 5 (Norming)

Before starting on our individual tasks, my peers and I came together to discuss the gameplay flow. After everyone shared their interpretation of the flow, I merged each one, thus creating the ultimate flow. I cannot speak for my team, but after finishing this exercise, I felt motivated and somewhat content, knowing that everyone came away with a better understanding of the game we were developing.


Furthermore, I started on the grid system for our game, and I am pleased with the outcome I am seeing so far. Next week is a reading week, so there will be no course material to work through. Therefore, I will dedicate most of my time to developing the grid system and other core mechanics (if possible) and preparing for the upcoming practice pitch. Lastly, our group has planned to start next week's scrum meeting by choosing a name for our game!


Comments


bottom of page