top of page
Writer's pictureJack Self

Reflection - Week 1 (The Indie Games Industry)

Updated: Oct 29, 2022

What did you do this week?

Firstly, I was introduced to the new module, whereby I completed the spark forum response and watched the weekly lectures and took notes. In addition, I formed a team with two other peers and pitched three game ideas using the 'mash-up' ideation technique to create them. Lastly, we defined our roles and downloaded a variety of tools and software to collaborate with one another.


What could you have done differently?

I think that I could have fleshed out my ideas. Although I submitted three, they lacked depth and innovation.


What did you learn by doing the challenge activity and has any thoughts changed since?

The challenge activity was easy to complete once we came together and discussed ideas for the game and what roles we would like.


Did you encounter any obstacles and if so, how did you overcome them?

Forming a group was perhaps an obstacle because I didn't know whether to venture solo or not. I decided I would take any opportunity to partner up, knowing that I'd have other modules to tackle assessments on my own.


Reading List

N/A


Comments


bottom of page