top of page
Writer's pictureJack Self

Reflection - Week 4 (Building Awareness of your Game)

What did you do this week?

This week I continued on the player movement mechanics by updating the camera mode from orthographic to perspective. In addition, I updated the gun script based on a YouTube tutorial by Dave/Game Development. Regarding course content, I have started the marketing plan, which covers a range of materials needed for the first assessment. I plan to watch the other GDC talks in my own time. I prioritised other aspects hence why I was able to publish this blog quickly.


What could you have done differently?

I could have prioritised the course content first. However, as it stands, the marketing plan is currently a WIP.


What did you learn by doing the challenge activity and has any thoughts changed since?

The template I am drawing inspiration for is quite substantial. It makes me wonder if I need to cut down on some areas to progress faster through the module.


Did you encounter any obstacles and if so, how did you overcome them?

Finding a marketing plan template proved a challenging ordeal. There isn't exactly a universal standard (even more so for indie developers), so I'm not sure if what I am producing is what my lecturer expects (which is worrying).


Reading List

N/A


Comentários


bottom of page